Organizations and Committees

Organizing and sponsoring Organizations

  • Japanese Operations Management and Strategy Association (JOMSA)
  • European Operations Management Association (EurOMA)
  • Production and Operations Management Society (POMS)
  • Decision Sciences Institute (DSI)
  • Association of Supply Chain and Operations Management (ASCOM)

Other Supporting Organizations

・ Australia and New Zealand Academy of Management (ANZAM)
・ Japan Academy of Business Administration (JABA)
・Japan Academy of International Business Studies (JAIBS)
・Japan Industrial Management Association (JIMA)
・Japan Society for Information and Management (JSIM)
・Japanese Society for Quality Control (JSQC)
・Reliability Engineering Association of Japan (REAJ)
・The Academic Association for Organization Science (AAOS)
・The Japan Chapter of the System Dynamics Society (JSD)
・The Japan Society for Management Information (JASMIN)
・The Japan Society of Mechanical Engineers (JSME)
・The Operations Research Society of Japan (ORSJ)
・ Asociación Científica Economía y Dirección de Empresas (ACEDE- ACEDEDOT chapter)

In relation to the Conference fees, every member of the Organizing, Sponsoring and Supporting organizations is regarded as a member of this conference:

Steering Committee (JOMSA, EurOMA and POMS)

Hirofumi Matsuo (JOMSA Executive Board and Third President), Kobe University – Japan (Chair) 
Jose A. D. Machuca (Honorary Ex-Officio Chair (EurOMA fellow, POMS, and JOMSA)), Universidad de Sevilla- Spain
Michiya Morita (JOMSA Executive Board member and First President), Gakushuin University- Japan
Yoshiki Matsui (JOMSA Fourth and Immediate Past President), Open University of Japan and Yokohama National University – Japan
Nigel Caldwell (EurOMA Events Team Chair), Heriot Watt University – UK
Gerald Reiner (EurOMA Events Team Member), Vienna University of Economics and Business – Austria
Sushil Gupta (POMS Executive Director), Florida International University – USA
Nagesh Murthy (POMS Associate Executive Director for Global Initiatives and Outreach),University of Oregon – USA

Organizing Committee Representatives

Munehiko Itoh (JOMSA: Auditor and Fifth President), Kobe University (Chair)
Masaharu Ota (JOMSA Board and Seventh President), Osaka Gakuin University (Co-Chair)
Kakuro Amasaka (JOMSA Board and Second President), Japan (Co-Chair)
Prakash J. Singh (Asia-Oceania Regional Contact), University of Melbourne – Australia
Yinan Qi (ASCOM President), the University of International Business and Economics – China

Program Committee Chairs

Barbara B. Flynn, (DSI: Past President and Fellow), Indiana University – USA
Andreas Größler, (EurOMA: Former Events Team Chair), University of Stuttgart – Germany
Jeet Gupta, (DSI and POMS fellow and Past President), The University of Alabama in Huntsville- USA
Ryo Sato (JOMSA Board and Sixth President), Tokyo University of Science -Japan
Yasutaka Kainuma (JOMSA Auditor and Eighth President), Tokyo Metropolitan University – Japan
Osam Sato, (JOMSA Board and 10th President), Tokyo Keizai University – Japan
Junichi Tomita, (JOMSA President and Secretariat), Toyo University – Japan
Xiande Zhao (ASCOM founder, Honorary President), China Europe International Business School – China

Invited Session Committee Chairs

Jose A.D.Machuca (Chair. EurOMA Fellow, POMS, JOMSA), University of Seville – Spain
Junichi Tomita (JOMSA President and Secretariat), Toyo University – Japan
Gerald Reiner (EurOMA Former Events team member) , Vienna University of Economics and Business- Austria
Jeet Gupta (DSI and POMS Fellow and Past President), The University of Alabama in Huntsville, USA
Xiande Zhao (ASCOM founder and Honorary President), China Europe International Business School – China
Danny Samson (ANZAM-SIG OSCM representative), University of Melbourne, Australia
Pedro Garrido-Vega (ACEDEDOT representative), University of Sevilla- Spain

Back to Home Page